“AI will profoundly change all technologies and verticals over the next 10+ years because it will permeate all industries like the PC, the Internet and the smartphone. It is our concern with AI.HAMBURG to bring this closer to companies in the metropolitan region of Hamburg, so that they implement AI to become more competitive and efficient, which will have a positive impact on our society and location! We would be happy to shape this together with you!”

Ragnar Kruse & Petra Vorsteher

Founders of AI.HAMBURG and Smaato.

AI.HAMBURG, together with its founding partners and AI experts, has set itself the goal of making the region a beacon in the field of artificial intelligence and machine learning. In the free AI Community in Slack, it is possible to directly exchange and network with members on topics related to artificial intelligence. This includes the extensive and growing AI Ecosystem, which gives visibility to Hamburg’s AI players and offers networking opportunities.

In the newsletter, current AI news and developments are collected, AI job offers and applications are published, and current events on AI topics are pointed out. The AI.Hamburg event formats AI Info Breakfast, AI Happy Hour and AI Strategy Workshop as well as the AI Summit, as part of Blockchance 2021, are aimed at the various AI stakeholders. The aim is to support SMEs in particular to learn from AI use cases and implement smart solution concepts.

After all, smart companies will benefit the Hamburg economy and positively influence the competitiveness of the entire metropolitan region.

About AI.HAMBURG

AI.HAMBURG is a not-for-profit-initiative initiated by the Smaato founders Petra Vorsteher & Ragnar Kruse and launched together with the Excellence Cluster Hamburg@work, Tutech Innovation, TUHH, Hamburg Invest, Ahoi Digital, ARIC Artificial Intelligence Center Hamburg, and other Hamburg universities and municipal partners.


The goal of AI.HAMBURG is to accelerate the adoption of AI in companies and start-ups, to promote education and training and to build a leading ecosystem for the application of artificial intelligence.


AI.HAMBURG has an international network of advisors and AI experts who provide their knowledge and experience from various industries.


AI.Hamburg is a founding member of the AI4Germany Initiative, which brings together leading initiatives in the field of AI to actively support the local economy and society in Germany in the application of artificial intelligence.


These Are Some of Our Founding Partners.

8.-12. März 2024

Das AI CENTER der INTERNORGA: AI.HAMBURG präsentiert innovative KI-Startups mit Impact!

AI.HAMBURG ist der Partner der INTERNORGA für die Präsentation von Künstlicher Intelligenz, Startups und Anwendungen für Restaurants und Hotellerie.

Learn More

Twitter Feed

Follow Us On YouTube!

Have you taken some time to connect with us on YouTube? We have uploaded a variety of online event recordings on our channel. These recordings include presentations and use cases presented by industry expert that can provide you with insights into Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning and how this could be applied in your business. Subscribe today!

Latest Blog Posts and News.

European AI: The time to invest is now
European AI: The time to invest is now

In today’s technology-driven world, artificial intelligence (AI) stands at the forefront of innovation. But why invest in AI right now, and especially in Europe? “The time to invest in AI has never been better: AI usage has exploded and is expected to grow exponentially for the next decade. At the…

Learn More
PHOTOPIA-Hype in den Messehallen: Imaging-Szene feiert in Hamburg die ganze Welt der Foto- und Videografie

PHOTOPIA-Hype in den Messehallen: Imaging-Szene feiert in Hamburg die ganze Welt der Foto- und Videografie. Hamburg, 24. September 2023 – Mit restlos begeisterten Ausstellern und beflügelten Besucherinnen und Besuchern ist die dritte Auflage der PHOTOPIA Hamburg erfolgreich zu Ende gegangen. Vom 21. bis 24. September machte das Festival of Imaging…

Learn More
PHOTOPIA hype throughout the exhibition halls: Imaging scene celebrates the world of photography and videography in Hamburg

Hamburg, 25 September 2023 – With exhibitors exhilarated and visitors returning home full of new inspiration, the third edition of PHOTOPIA Hamburg has come to a successful conclusion. From 21 to 24 September, a radiant Festival of Imaging made Hamburg a hot spot of photography and videography featuring top-flight guests,…

Learn More

“AI wird die nächsten 10+ Jahre alle Technologien und Verticals tiefgreifend verändern, weil es wie der PC, das Internet und das Smartphone alle Industrien durchdringen wird. Es ist uns mit AI.HAMBURG ein Anliegen, dies Firmen in der Metropolregion Hamburg näher zu bringen, damit sie AI implementieren, um konkurrenz- und leistungsfähiger zu werden, was einen positiven Impact auf unsere Gesellschaft und unseren Standort haben wird! Wir würden uns freuen, dies gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu gestalten!”

Ragnar Kruse & Petra Vorsteher

Gründer von AI.HAMBURG und Smaato.

AI.HAMBURG hat sich gemeinsam mit den Gründungspartnern und AI Experten, zum Ziel gesetzt, die Region zum Leuchtturm im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz und des maschinellen Lernens zu machen. In der kostenfreien AI Community in Slack kann sich zu Themen der künstlichen Intelligenz mit Mitgliedern direkt ausgetauscht und vernetzt werden. Dazu gehört das umfangreiche und weiter wachsende AI Ecosystem, das den Hamburger AI-Playern Sichtbarkeit gibt, und Möglichkeiten zur Vernetzung bietet.

Im Newsletter werden aktuelle AI News und Entwicklungen gesammelt, AI Jobangebote und -gesuche veröffentlicht sowie auf aktuelle Veranstaltungen zu AI Themen hingewiesen. Die AI.Hamburg Veranstaltungsformate AI Info Breakfast, AI Happy Hour und AI Strategy Workshop sowie der AI Summit, als Teil der Blockchance 2021, richten sich an die unterschiedlichen AI Interessensgruppen. Damit soll insbesondere der Mittelstand unterstützt werden, um von AI Use Cases zu lernen und smarte Lösungskonzepte umzusetzen.

Denn durch smarte Unternehmen wird die Hamburger Wirtschaft profitieren und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der gesamten Metropolregion positiv beeinflusst.

AI.HAMBURG kurz gesagt…

AI.HAMBURG ist eine Not-For-Profit-Initiative, die von den Smaato-Gründern Petra Vorsteher & Ragnar Kruse initiiert und gemeinsam mit dem Excellence Cluster Hamburg@work, Tutech Innovation, TUHH, Hamburg Invest, Ahoi Digital, ARIC Artificial Intelligence Center Hamburg, sowie weiteren Hamburger Universitäten und städtischen Partnern ins Leben gerufen wurde.


Das Ziel von AI.HAMBURG ist es die Adaption von AI in Unternehmen und Startups zu beschleunigen, Ausbildung und Weiterbildung zu fördern und ein führendes Ökosystem für die Anwendung künstlicher Intelligenz aufzubauen.


AI.HAMBURG hat ein internationales Netzwerk von Advisors und KI Experten, die ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen zur Verfügung stellen.


AI.Hamburg ist Gründungsmitglied der AI4Germany Initiative, bei der sich führende Initiativen im Bereich KI zusammenschliessen, um die lokale Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in Deutschland aktiv bei der Anwendung von künstlicher Intelligenz zu unterstützen.


Hier sind einige unserer Gründungspartner.

October 26, 2021, 10:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. CEST (60min)

Values Create Value – An Entrepreneurial Perspective on Innovation and Success

Solving real life problems and ensure customer success are north stars a company should thrive for. A unique insight view from a leading global senior exexcutive and a serial entrepreneur/investor to share valuable knoweldge about their real life experiences. A rare glimps of personal advise that has helped many companies to thrive in an industry where innovation needs to outpace market changes and customer needs.

Register Add to Calendar

Twitter Feed

Follow Us On YouTube!

Haben Sie sich schon die Zeit genommen, sich mit uns auf YouTube zu verbinden? Wir haben eine Vielzahl von Online-Event-Aufzeichnungen auf unserem Kanal hochgeladen. Diese Aufzeichnungen beinhalten Präsentationen und Anwendungsfälle von Branchenexperten, die Ihnen Einblicke in Künstliche Intelligenz und Maschinelles Lernen geben und wie diese in Ihrem Unternehmen eingesetzt werden können. Heute abonnieren!

Neueste Blog-Beiträge und Neuigkeiten.

Was denkt Deutschland über Künstliche Intelligenz?
KI-Update: Was denkt Deutschland über Künstliche Intelligenz? Eine Umfrageserie von AI.HAMBURG

Künstliche Intelligenz und Machine Learning wecken große Erwartungen, Hoffnungen und auch Skepsis. Wie denkt Deutschland 2021 über künstliche Intelligenz? – AI.HAMBURG hat in einer Umfragereihe nachgefragt. Die Befragungsserie wurde von Omniquest, Bonn durchgeführt. Folge 1: Wenig Vertrauen – Künstliche Intelligenz in der Medizin hat ein Akzeptanzproblem in Deutschland. Gesundheit ist…

Mehr Lesen
„Beethoven KI“ vollendet die 10. Symphonie
„Beethoven KI“ vollendet die 10. Symphonie

Die Symphonien von Ludwig van Beethoven sind weltberühmt, seine Neunte ist eine der meistgespielten Symphonien weltweit. Jeder von uns wird zumindest Teile davon kennen. Für seine zehnte Symphonie hat Beethoven 40 Fragmente hinterlassen, er konnte die Sinfonie vor seinem Tod leider nicht fertigstellen. Jetzt wurde die 10. Symphonie mit Hilfe…

Mehr Lesen
Venture Capital funding for AI Start-ups: Challenges & Opportunities in Germany and the US

by Oliver Gottfried Funding is one of the most crucial criteria for AI-driven start-ups to realize their business ideas. Nevertheless, the German Venture Capital market is in contrast to the US and China still developing. Therefore, it is rather difficult to receive Venture Capital funding for German AI start-ups. The…

Mehr Lesen